Bungies Hole - Werribee

Trout, Redfin, Salmonoids, Carp etc
PhaseScope

Bungies Hole - Werribee

Post by PhaseScope » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:45 pm

G'day ladies and gents.

First post and I thought I'd make it a bit of a spot report. As a bit of an intro I'm pretty new to fishing (just got started "properly" a few months back) and I've been going down to Werribee South boat ramp a bit over the last few weeks. Not a single anything apart from something that bit the tail clean off a plastic I had on the go, and I saw one bloke pull a little Bream out. That was it over the course of 4 weeks or so.

I was going through the forums today and found a post by thraze about Bungies Hole down near me in Werribee and thought I'd have a crack after work. Can of corn, lazy carp, what could be easier? Apart from a few fish here and there on trips away with the boys, I've never hooked anything on my own gear and after the lack of action down Werribee South was pretty keen to get onto something to give me even a bit of light at the end of the tunnel. That is what I got today.

I pulled up at the angling club and headed down to the waters edge for a quick look before dragging the gear out. Got talking to a bloke from the club who told me about another couple of spots around Werribee that I'll have to check out soon. Basically I was keen as a bean to get the line in and already I could see a few bubble trails close to the reeds and edges of the concrete. I chucked a few pieces of corn around where I had seen the bubbles and loaded up a hook.