Introduction

This is the place to introduce and tell everyone about yourself.
PJ72

Introduction

Post by PJ72 » Thu May 24, 2018 8:50 pm

Hi all,
Just thought I would introduce myself. Been a long time lurker, and thought it was time to join the forum.
Usually fish PPB though I some times I go out in Western Port. Haven't had much time to fish lately but my time to be able to fish will start to increase in a couple of months :banana:
My boat that has been lacking some serious attention is a Signature 600F (though I still seem to find something to fix!)
I started fishing PPB and WP about 16 years ago with a mate, and bought my first boat 11years ago (73 Savage Tasman with a 65hp Johnston) I had to stop fishing for a while due to a back injury and not being able to put the boat in the water, needed a drive on trailer and an anchor winch, thus the 600F, yes, it was a hard step up :rofl:
I am a qualified mechanic, and have played with all types and forms of engines/machines since I was a teenager
Thanks,
PJ

Boonanza
Has liked: 270 times

Re: Introduction

Post by Boonanza » Thu May 24, 2018 9:03 pm

Welcome to the forum PJ :thumbsup:
A smart person knows what to say. A wise person knows whether to say it.

Lightningx
Bluefin
Bluefin
Has liked: 72 times

Post by Lightningx » Thu May 24, 2018 9:06 pm

:welcome2: to the forum mate :banana: :)

STriplett1997
Has liked: 14 times

Post by STriplett1997 » Thu May 24, 2018 9:09 pm

Welcome mate!

Mattblack
Has liked: 625 times

Post by Mattblack » Thu May 24, 2018 9:20 pm

Hey PJ...I'm interested in a unbiased mechanics opinion...who makes the best outboard?

PJ72

Post by PJ72 » Thu May 24, 2018 9:54 pm

Thanks for all the welcome messages guys!
Hi Matt, how to ease into a forum without pissing other members off cause I slagged off their brand of outboard, way to win friends :(