Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

fishnut
Rank: Cephalopod
Rank: Cephalopod
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:42 pm

Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

Postby fishnut » Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:38 pm

Having trouble getting my hds gen1 sounder working properly
At speed up to 30-35kph its ok but after that it looses bottom over 7-8m deep
I have to turn down the sensitivity because of the interference on the screen
Been trying different depths/angles
Been considered fitting the original transducer
Any thoughts would be great



Remove these ads.

fishnut
Rank: Cephalopod
Rank: Cephalopod
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

Postby fishnut » Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:41 pm

Oh forgot to mention the totalscan transducer comes fitted to all new quintrex boats

shaggs69r
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 3:27 pm

Re: Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

Postby shaggs69r » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:04 pm

:o_0: geez ya not doing to bad i cant get more that 12 kmh with my hook 2 5 hdi with broadband splitshot transducer (brand new unit) :banana:

fishnut
Rank: Cephalopod
Rank: Cephalopod
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

Postby fishnut » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:27 pm

Hey shags on the boat before this one it was from around 22m it would loose bottom in choppy comditions a higher speed,but that was with original skimmer transducer, so if i cant get this new tranny to do what i want mau install the old one, just hope its not the bottom of the boat creating turbulent water flow

blacklab99
Rank: Premium Member
Rank: Premium Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:41 pm
Location: malvern east

Re: Lowrance gen 1 /totalscan transducer

Postby blacklab99 » Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:40 pm

Hi fishnut,
Can you put a pic up of the transducer placement ?


Col


Return to “Marine Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest