Small Boat - what to carry onboard

skouta

Small Boat - what to carry onboard

Post by skouta » Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:27 am

Hi All,

I have a small 4.3M aluminium runabout, I only use it in PPB.

I am always carrying too much stuff on board leaving me with not much room to move around.

I have rocket launchers so I get the rods out of the way, there is a small underfloor storage which just fit flares, torches & bailer.

I have side storage which has the oars, light, net and gaffer

I then take - Large Plano Tackle Box, Medium Esky, Bucket, Toolbox, Jumpstarter,..

Other than getting a bigger boat.... What should I be reducing, or what storage suggestions do you have.

Thanks in advance...
"I only caught one - the rest surrendered"

repspec
Has liked: 11 times

Re: Small Boat - what to carry onboard

Post by repspec » Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:44 am

i have a 3.75mtr tinny and i struggle also.
I dont carry any tools (even though i fix outboards for a living)...although i probably should carry some small stuff.
-I have a tub to put all my flares etc in, also my phone.
-I have a tacklebox with everything i need in it (including big sinkers for WP)
-I have a backpack for all my plastics/squidjigs
-I have a storage tub that holds Ice when i go out for bait/fish i catch/i then put drinks in zip lock bags in that to save room (rather than an esky)
-i have a tinny pocket that holds knives and such off the side...
Its fairly squeezy (especially when i take 4-6 rods and nets etc) but i manage...

smile0784
Has liked: 39 times

Post by smile0784 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:48 am

skouta wrote:Hi All,

I have a small 4.3M aluminium runabout, I only use it in PPB.

I am always carrying too much stuff on board leaving me with not much room to move around.

I have rocket launchers so I get the rods out of the way, there is a small underfloor storage which just fit flares, torches & bailer.

I have side storage which has the oars, light, net and gaffer