Spots between Glen Waverley to Bayswater North

Pier Fishing, Rock Fishing and general land based fishing around Melbourne
dazza555

Spots between Glen Waverley to Bayswater North

Post by dazza555 » Sun Nov 15, 2020 4:30 pm

What a year it's been, haven't had a chance for a good fish in a while but with a new job and new location I'm in need of some help. Previously I worked just 10mins off the Brighton beach area so a sneaky fish after work was easy but now I work up in Bayswater North and I know nothing of the area.

I'm looking for some fishing spots10-20mins out of the way on a line between Glen Waverley and Bayswater North for a sneaky fish during the week after work. I have some freshwater experience but any tips or tricks for the area will be greatly appreciated. You can always learn. :ch:

Troy McLure
Has liked: 140 times

Re: Spots between Glen Waverley to Bayswater North

Post by Troy McLure » Sun Nov 15, 2020 7:38 pm

Dandenong creek at Heathmont has plenty of carp if that’s your thing. Not a lot of options that I can think of. Just carp and more carp.

happyfriggincamper
Has liked: 556 times

Post by happyfriggincamper » Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:03 pm

Yep mate - dandy creek and carp is about all you'll get an option for. There may be the occasional reddie in there

DougieK
Has liked: 30 times

Post by DougieK » Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:25 pm

I live locally.

Dandy creek is ok but can be incredibly frustrating.

Tim Neville Arboretum is absolutely FULL of carp.

Rowville lakes go ok when they've been stocked before the white bucket brigade clean them out.

I keep hearing about fish in Jells Park lake, but having been in the area since the 80s I've never actually seen anyone pull anything out other than eels.

The wetlands behind the Eastlink servo have redfin and carp. same deal for carribean lake if you can even still get in there.